Paragliding in Sopo Colombia

Hi Guys, so we did it!!!!!!!

Yes we, i and my pilot did it, we took off and landed safely. i swear by my favorite vegetable (broccoli), i didn’t think a day will come that i would go paragliding. My fear for heights and snakes, we will get to that in another blog, but i decided that conquer that one height at the time. i started by going hiking. Colombia geographical location is close to the sun and the terrain is surrounded by mountains with spectacular terrain and incredible view.

A word of advice though, if you ever want to challenge yourself and step outside your comfort ¬†zone, like Nike -Just do it! Don’t think about it ,nothing, just go and worry about the repercussions later. Moments later we landed i felt like i was going to pass out! i could not believe myself like Bunmi you did it?? Shock and surrealness was a few feelings going through my brain. But i am grateful i did it and it also helped me solidify my trust in God cause if we had crashed ? hummmmm!!!

 

P.S – i wrote a blog on my first visit to Sopo in January but i didn’t fly so please feel to track back on my blog in order to understand my excitement.

20170809_133705
Take off time!
20170809_135800
Landing
Leave a Reply

